Five Favorite Things I Bitterly Regret Selling on eBay

I used to (actually, I still do) run an eBay store, called StrawberryParadise. Like a lot of other eBay.ph sellers, I sold clothes sourced from thrift stores, bargain bins, garage sales, and closing-out sales. I would also occasionally sell stuff from my closet or my sisters’ closets.

I’m too busy to reopen Strawberry but it’s fun to look back on some of the stuff I sold in the three (or was it two) years my store was active. Once in a while I would find a really really nice piece of clothing or pair of shoes but my love of eating and having a roof over my head would overpower my sartorial instincts.

I present to you now: Five Favorite Things I Bitterly Regret Selling on eBay (because I wanted them for myself).

1. Diane von Furstenberg wrap dress.Β 

p1083455

I fucking loved this dress. The fabric was so soft and the cut was so flattering.

2. Unbranded, David Shrigley-inspired dress

tumblr_m1usc9eio01r0li44o1_1280

I’m still kicking myself fprΒ letting this dress go, especially since I love Shrigley.

3. Hugo Boss brown leather boots

p9262057

I felt like an Anne Rice vampire in these boots.

p9262059

These were brand-new and in my size. 😦

4. Β Autographed Tank Girl oversized denim jacket

8293559151_d96aa58967_z

Yep, that’s Hawie modeling this jacket

8294612896_ccf7a45f4f_z

*sigh*

5.  Vintage Courrèges Daisy Dress

7506687436_1bb2da9b96_z

A little bit of clothing history, gone forever 😦

Anyway, I’m still happy in the knowledge that these pieces all went to great people. Also, the proceeds of their sale went to stuff like food, utilities, and tuition, so.Pretty essential stuff compared to fashion. Β All’s well that ends well! πŸ™‚ *smiles bravely through the tears*

2 comments

  1. Valerie · January 5

    I can stalk you at last! LOL

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

