Meet Meg

“But what can a decent man speak of with most pleasure?Answer: Of himself.Well, so I will talk about myself.” -Notes from Underground, Fyodor Doestovsky

So…

I guess the first post on a blog should be a little about me, the blog owner.

It’s been a while, so forgive me if I’m a little weird. Actually, I’ve always been weird. To quote my second-favorite I.T. Crowd character:

f0c000016ee6aba49722217a37cee545

Moving on.

Last time I had a blog was LiveJournal back in MySpace days. Not that I actually had a Myspace, although I vaguely remember having an account on MakeOut Club. I was a drunken mess for most of my 20’s so everything from that time in my life is shrouded in a 100-proof fog for for the most part.

Speaking of proof, here is Exhibit A:

tumblr_m1ri2mv6hx1r0li44o1_500

That’s me on the left. Photo taken in 2011 with two of the most awesome women around.

Thankfully I’ve left the shitstorm of my 20’s behind and am now pamilyado AF. Do I sound smug? Not trying to. I’m sorta just grateful to still beΒ aliveΒ and working and being an overall semi sort of productive sort of citizen sort of. Slightly.

11209727_10205916965902279_900661295618429740_n

The one in the middle is also me. Photo taken in 2013 with my husband and child.

#oversharingiscaring

To get to to the point (brevity is not my strong point, forte, whatever, blahblahblah are you still even reading…)

I’m Meg, 31, female last time I checked, wife, mom, and human to a psychotic dog and a neurotic cat. I love clothes and I love thrifting, so despite the uncomfortable personalness of my first two posts I will be posting mostly about clothes and thrifting.

I’m taking a cue from Dave Sedaris and will be writing about my life, in my own voice, the way I want to.

GRAMMAR GOONS KEEP OUT.

Leave a Reply

